Views
1 year ago

Hydroponic International 2019

  • Text
  • Upright
  • Compact
  • Bolting
  • Lettuce
  • Indoor
  • Resistance
  • Resistances
  • Variety
  • Zaden
  • Enza

Resistances Resistances

Resistances Resistances in varieties of our crops will be coded (see for explanation our coding list at www.enzazaden.com.), unless indicated otherwise. In case a variety is resistant to more than one pathogen, the individual resistance codes will be separated by the symbol “/”. High resistance (HR) - plant varieties that highly restrict the growth and development of the specified pest or pathogen under normal pest or pathogen pressure when compared to susceptible varieties. These plant varieties may, however, exhibit some symptoms or damage under heavy pest or pathogen pressure. • If in a resistance code of a certain variety reference is made to certain strains for which the resistance is claimed this means that no resistance is claimed to other strains of the same pathogen. • If in a resistance code no reference is made to strains of the pathogen for which the resistance is claimed this means that resistance is claimed only to certain not further specified strains of the pathogen and herewith disclaiming any guarantee that the variety will not be infected by the said pathogen. Intermediate resistance (IR) - plant varieties that restrict the growth and development of the specified pest or pathogen, but may exhibit a greater range of symptoms or damage compared to highly resistant plant varieties. Intermediate resistant plant varieties will still show less severe symptoms or damage than susceptible plant varieties when grown under similar environmental conditions and/or pest or pathogen pressure. Tolerance (T) - the ability of a plant variety to endure abiotic stress without serious consequences for growth, appearance and yield. Disclaimer General contact persons: The Netherlands Jochem Koopman j.koopman@enzazaden.nl +31 6 29 70 73 31 The Netherlands Jan van Kuijk j.vankuijk@enzazaden.nl +31 6 21 80 46 92 Local contact persons: Benelux Frans Gubbels f.gubbels@enzazaden.nl +31 6 29 70 19 64 France Ludovic Jagu l.jagu@enzazaden.fr +33 6 25 25 17 35 Germany Melanie Molnar m.molnar@enzazaden.de +49 (172) 1667 639 United Kingdom Joe Shepherdson j.shepherdson@enzazaden.co.uk +44 77 91 59 24 12 Spain Cayetano Fernandez c.fernandezt@enzazaden.es +34 63 87 13 06 9 Portugal Paulo Bernardino Ribeiro p.ribeiro@enzazaden.es +351 968 344 739 Poland Lukasz Bogaczyk l.bogaczyk@enzazaden.pl +48 6 07 77 72 76 Italy Alberto Mori a.mori@enzazaden.it +39 34 84 40 68 73 Scandinavia Per Crillesen pcr@enzazaden.dk +45 22 37 39 06 USA Kees Rodenburg k.rodenburg@enzazaden.com +1 520 686 14 32 Brasil Irineu Hirata i.hirata@enzazaden.com.br +55 19 99 87 98 155 South Africa Arne Kaffka a.kaffka@enzazaden.com +27 84 727 0018 South East Asia Sheryl Leao s.leao@enzazaden.com +60 12 372 96 03 Japan / Korea Young Han y.han@enzazaden.com +82 10 53 42 63 16 Oceania Aneil Hari a.hari@enzazaden.co.nz +61 424 750 755 East Europe Veronika Mikulich v.mikulich@enzazaden.com +7 966 1753557 Descriptions, recommendations and illustrations in brochures and leaflets shall correspond as closely as possible to tests and practical experience and are subject to typographical and/or printing errors. This information shall be provided to assist professional growers and users, whereby variable local conditions must be taken into account. Under no circumstances shall Enza Zaden accept liability based on such information for deviating results in the cultivated product. Current information concerning the resistances is available on www.enzazaden.com. Explanation of used abbreviations Lettuce Code English name Scientific name pathogen ISF Races/Strains Level of resistance Viruses LMV Lettuce mosaic Lettuce mosaic virus 1 IR TBSV Lettuce die-back Tomato bushy stunt virus HR Bacteria Ss Corky root Fungi Insects Sphingomonas suberifaciens (ex Rhizomonas suberifaciens) Bl Downy mildew Bremia lactucae 16-36EU/1-9US HR Fol Fusarium wilt Fusarium oxysporum f.sp. lactucae 1,2 IR Nr Lettuce leaf aphid Nasonovia ribisnigri 0 HR Me Potato aphid Macrosiphum euphorbiae IR IR Pb Lettuce root aphid Pemphigus bursarius HR 46 | Enza Zaden Enza Zaden | 47

Enza Zaden Brochures

Огурец
Пряно-вкусовые культуры 2019 | 2020
Лук
Перец 2019
Тыква 2019
Салаты Eazyleaf
Дыня 2018
Қауын 2018
Редис | Дайкон 2017 | 2018
Тыква 2017 | 2018
Корнишон 2017 | 2018